Womens Search Engine

9 Acts Of Service Love Language Ideas To Show Your Partner You Care

See More From: bustle.com

Mar 15, 2019 9:26 AM 3+ day ago

When it comes to love languages, the theory goes that we all have one of five. Those five love languages are: words of affirmation, acts of service, receiving gifts, quality time, and physical touch. According to Dr. Gary Chapman, the man behind the love language theory, it's with these love languages that we express or interpret love. And, if you subscribe to this idea, each one of us leans more to one love language than another, even if we have aspects of all five.

For those whose love language is acts of service, they show their love and understand that they're loved through actions. For them, actions literally speak far louder than words when it comes to love.

"We usually desire love in either the way we received it growing up or in the way we didn't receive it but always desired it growing up. Acts of kindness is a great example of this," licensed psychologist and couples retreat leader ...

Read More

Search Builder

(Click to add to search box)
love languages  love language  service love language  Gary Chapman  love language theory  quality time  Wyatt points  Mighty Love  Jill Murray  Demetrius Figueroa  psychotherapist Dr  partner time  shoulder rub  friend time  body massage  shower door  use Dr  Wyatt Fisher  desire love  way home  Love Language  Partner Lets  

**Content contained on this site is provided on an “as is” basis. 4Internet, LLC makes no commitments regarding the content and does not review it, so don't assume that it's been reviewed. What you see here may not be accurate and should not be relied upon. The content does not necessarily represent the views and opinions of 4Internet, LLC. You use this service and everything you see here at your own risk. Content displayed may be subject to copyright. Content is removed on a case by case basis. To request that content be removed, contact us using the following form: Contact Us.